Combined Provinces XV Squad Announced, Kit Launched for Celtic Challenge

Combined Provinces XV Squad Announced, Kit Launched for Celtic Challenge
Grace Fisher
Grace Fisher

A panel of 43 players have been named for the Combined Provinces XV Squad by Ireland head coach Greg McWilliams ahead of the inaugural Celtic Challenge competition.

Leinster's Hannah O'Connor and Munster's Enya Breen will co-captain as Ireland's team faces Scotland and Wales. Each team will play two home and two away games.

Sponsors Vodafone have also launched a new kit for the side to wear across the series.

Ireland's first game is away to Wales on this Sunday, Jan. 29th at the Cardiff Arms Park. The team's first home game will be against Scotland in Kingspan Stadium, Belfast, on Saturday Feb. 4th.


Head coach McWilliams said "This is an exciting new competition that provides a really excellent opportunity for our extended squad of players to prepare for the TikTok Women's Six Nations and gain valuable competitive experience and exposure to high level competition."

"It is an exciting group of players, combining youth and experience, and it will be invaluable for us to come together as a group for an extended period to build cohesion and connections ahead of the Six Nations campaign. We're looking forward to the challenge over the coming weeks."

Combined Provinces Squad:

Clara Barrett (Connacht/UL Bohemians RFC)
Sophie Barrett (Ulster/Enniskillen RFC)
Claire Bennett (Munster/UL Bohemians RFC)
Chloe Blackmore (Leinster/Railway Union RFC)
Molly Boyne (Leinster/Railway Union RFC/Dublin University FC)
Natasja Behan (Leinster/Blackrock College RFC)
Enya Breen (Munster/Blackrock College RFC) (Co-Captain)
Megan Louise Collis (Leinster/Railway Union RFC)
Eimear Corri (Leinster/Blackrock College RFC)
Nicole Cronin (Munster/UL Bohemians RFC)
India Daley (Ulster/Cooke RFC/Enniskillen RFC)
Aoife Dalton (Leinster/Old Belvedere RFC)
Meabh Deely (Connacht/Blackrock College RFC)
Orla Dixon (Connacht/Galwegians RFC)
Linda Djougang (Leinster/Old Belvedere RFC)
Anna Doyle (Leinster/Blackrock College RFC)
Aoife Doyle (Munster/Railway Union RFC)
Ella Durkan (Ulster/Blackrock College RFC)
Christy Haney (Leinster/Blackrock College RFC)
Mary Healy (Leinster/Naas RFC/Suttonians RFC)
Emma Hooban (Leinster/Blackrock College RFC)
Ailsa Hughes (Leinster/Railway Union RFC)
Brittany Hogan (Ulster/Old Belvedere RFC)
Jess Keating (Leinster/Old Belvedere RFC)
Maeve Nuala Liston (Ulster/Blackrock College RFC)
Molly Scuffil McCabe (Leinster/Railway Union)
Kelly McCormill (Ulster/Cooke RFC)
Sadhbh McGrath (Ulster/Cooke RFC)
Rachel McIlroy (Ulster/QUB RFC)
Deirbhile Nic a Bhaird (Munster/Old Belvedere RFC)
Dannah O’Brien (Leinster/Old Belvedere RFC)
Hannah O’Connor (Leinster/Blackrock College RFC) (Co-Captain)
Niamh O’Dowd (Leinster/Old Belvedere RFC)
Clodagh O’Halloran (Munster/UL Bohemians RFC)
Maeve Og O’Leary (Munster/Blackrock College RFC)
Ella Roberts (Leinster/Wicklow RFC)
Stacey Sloan (Ulster/Cooke RFC)
Leah Tarpey (Leinster/Railway Union RFC)
Fiona Tuite (Ulster/Old Belvedere RFC)
Aoife Wafer (Leinster/Blackrock College RFC)
Kayla Waldron (Connacht/Galwegians RFC)
Dorothy Wall (Munster/Blackrock College RFC)
Katie Whelan (Leinster/Old Belvedere RFC)



Fixtures and Results:

The Thistles 27 WRU Development XV 29

Sunday 22th January 2023 – Scotstoun Stadium

WRU Development XV v Combined Provinces XV
Sunday 29th January 2023 – Cardiff Arms Park (KO: 11.00am)

Combined Provinces XV v The Thistles
Saturday 4th February 2023 – Kingspan Stadium, Belfast (KO: 4.30pm)

WRU Development XV v The Thistles
Saturday 11th February – Cardiff Arms Park (KO: 4.30pm)

Combined Provinces XV v WRU Development XV
Saturday 18th February 2023 – Kingspan Stadium, Belfast, (KO: 4.30pm)

The Thistles v Combined Provinces XV
Saturday 25th February 2023 – DAM Health Stadium (KO: 1.30pm)

Sign Up to our newsletter

Processing your request...

Follow us for more