Interprovincial Matches begin tomorrow in Moyvalley

Interprovincial Matches begin tomorrow in Moyvalley Interprovincial Matches begin tomorrow in Moyvalley

The 2022 Women’s Interprovincial Matches begin on Tuesday morning in Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort.

The Ulster Women won last year’s competitions in Shannon, and will look to successfully defend it in the coming days in the round-robin event.

Kate Dwyer is one of three players from the Ulster Women’s team that returns this year, looking to defend the title. The Rossmore golfer won 2.5 points last year, and she’s hoping to impress again this week.

“It was a brilliant week in Shannon last year. Amy [O’Donnell] and Olivia [Currie] will be playing in the Women’s Interpros for the first time this week, so we have a mixture of experienced players with some newcomers, and some players coming back into the team.


“Golf can be very individual at times, so to get the chance to come together as a team and represent the province is a huge honour. Our captain Paula [Metcalfe] has been brilliant to deal with in preparations for this week. She has given us a lot of say in partnerships, but we’ll still see who gels together and hopefully it can all fall into place.”

In the Women’s competition, Connacht face Leinster, and Ulster play Munster on Day 1.

2022 Women’s Interprovincial Teams

Connacht Women
Ada Bowler (Lucan)
Shannon Burke (Ballinrobe)
Suzanne Corcoran (Portumna)
Olivia Costello (Roscommon)
Kate Dillon (Oughterard)
Annabel Greham (Ballina)
Clodagh Hopkins (Woodbrook)


Captain: Anne Fahy (Portumna)
Manager: Clodagh Hopkins (Woodbrook)

Leinster Women
Anna Abom (Edmondstown)
Emma Fleming (Elm Park)
Kate Lanigan (Hermitage)
Jenny Maguire (Foxrock)
Rachel McDonnell (Elm Park)
Emily Murray (Co. Louth)
Ellen O’Gorman (Milltown)

Captain: Una Marsden (Tullamore)
Manager: Orla Darcy (Naas)

Munster Women
Clodagh Coughlan (Douglas)
Corrina Griffin (Killarney)
Lauren Kelly (Ballykisteen)
Aoife Ni Thuama (Douglas)
Caitlin Shippam (Ballykisteen)
Aideen Walsh (Lahinch)
Paula Walsh (Doneraile)

Captain: Jean O’Driscoll (Muskerry)
Manager: Sinead Enright (Macroom)

Ulster Women
Louise Coffey (Malone)
Olivia Currie (Royal Portrush)
Kate Dwyer (Rossmore)
Amy O'Donnell (Royal Portrush)
Katie Poots (Knock)
Jessica Ross (Clandeboye)
Laura Webb (Royal Portrush)

Captain: Paula Metcalfe (Malone)
Manager: Siobhan Greene (Malone)

Sign Up to our newsletter

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now!

Follow us for more

Copyright © 2022. Developed & Designed by Square1 and powered by