Rugby: World Rugby Madrid SVNS Series

Rugby: World Rugby Madrid SVNS Series

The 2023/24 Rugby SVNS Series unfolds as a global spectacle, featuring 12 women's rugby sevens teams in a thrilling competition held across eight host cities over seven months. This is the new revamped Seven's Series which embraces a fresh format.

Competition Structure:

  • Seven rounds of intense competition with 12 women's teams in each event.
  • The series kicks off in Dubai in December 2023 and concludes with a grand 'winner takes all final' in Madrid from May 31 to June 2, 2024.
  • Spain's capital also sets the stage for the relegation play-off, where the bottom four SVNS series teams face the top four from the second-tier World Rugby Challenger Series. The winners secure the right to compete in the next SVNS campaign.

Road to Paris 2024:

  • The competitions align with the Olympic format, emphasizing the significance of the Rugby Sevens Series in the lead-up to the Paris 2024 Olympics.
  • Rugby sevens will captivate audiences during the Olympics in Paris from July 24 to 30, 2024.

Host Cities and Dates:

  1. Dubai, UAE: 2-3 December 2023
  2. Cape Town, South Africa: 9-10 December 2023
  3. Perth, Australia: 26-28 January 2024
  4. Vancouver, Canada: 23-25 February 2024
  5. Los Angeles, USA: 2-3 March 2024
  6. Hong Kong SAR, China: 5-7 April 2024
  7. Singapore, Singapore: 3-5 May 2024
  8. Madrid, Spain: 31 May-2 June 2024 - Final & Relegation Play-Off


Everything you need to know about all the fixtures in the brand new revamped World Rugby SVNS Series 2023/2024

Start date:

31st May

End date:

2nd June


12:00 am


Sign Up to our newsletter

Stay in the game! Get top women's sports stories, event updates, and exclusive competitions delivered to your inbox weekly!

Processing your request...

Follow us for more